SDRSP Awards

Each year, the SDRSP presents several awards.  The Florence Krieger award is perhaps the most prestigious, and the outstanding service award is presented yearly to individuals who are instrumental in building the organization.  Listed below you will find several links.  To view the history and obtain a nomination form for the Florence Krieger award, simply click on the appropriate button.  To download a nomination for outstanding service, click on that button.  Please return all forms to our president, Jacque Sly.  To see previous winners, choose the year and click.  We celebrate best when we celebrate our own!


Florence Krieger Award Winners

2023 Winner

Rhonda Preller

The Florence Krieger Award for 2023 went to Rhonda Preller from Milbank. She is currently serving as past-president of SDRSP and is also president of the Milbank unit. This award is given to someone who has displayed outstanding contributions to the unit and state association as well as the home community.

2022 Winner

Ron Riherd

The 2022 Florence Krieger award winner was Ron Riherd, from Rapid City. He is the recent past president of SDRSP and also was treasurer along with his wife Gloria. SDRSP is thankful for his years of service.

©2023 South Dakota Retired School Personnel. All Right Reserved.