

Florence Krieger Award

Florence Krieger was a high school mathematics teacher at Rapid City Central High School and served as the president of the then South Dakota Retired Teachers Association from 1966-1970. She, along with others, were instrumental in getting the association organized and also in doing legislative work to ensure there is a strong South Dakota retirement system in place for retired school personnel.

The following people have been honored with this award:

Florence Krieger	Shirley Eisnach 2007
Joe Dyan	Don VanCleave 2008
Myrle Hanson	Dr. Charollene Coates 2009
Georgia Hanson	Annette Belkonen and Patricia Johnson 2010
George D. Hendrickson	Marrietta Catlin 2011
Harold B. Ashbaugh	Diana Glover 2012
John N. Poelstra	Bill and Cathy Zubke 2013
Vern Hutchison	Mike and Marcia West 2014
Morris Magnuson	Kay Ainslie 2015
Oscar Oksol 1992	Nancy May 2016
Ernest Van Gerpen 1993	No record - 2017
V.I. Cole 1994	Donna Fischer 2018
Arden Gronlund 1995	No record - 2019
James Schooler 1996	Betty Beyer 2020
Louis G. Skubic 1997	Cathy Anderson 2021
Lois J. Vaughn 1998	Ron Riherd 2022
Wyland Borth 1999	Rhonda Preller 2023
John Harris 2000	
Roberta Vogt 2001	
Jerry Mayer 2002	
Richard VanBeek 2003	
Margaret Ruckdaschel 2004	
Donald Kenndy 2005	
Jay Ruckdaschel 2006	